Home Todos los Eventos The Urban Revolution, Innovation and the Future of Cities

The Urban Revolution, Innovation and the Future of Cities

Learn more about IE and the challenges in the Real Estate industry with Flavio Tejada

PARA QUIÉN Masters
TIPO DE EVENTO Conferencias y Master classes
MODALIDAD Eventos globales
FECHA Jueves 06/05/2021
HORARIO 13:00 - 14:00 (GMT -05:00)
IDIOMA Inglés
The Urban Revolution, Innovation and the Future of Cities

There has never been such an intense debate about the transformation of cities as there is today. The 21st century is undergoing the most profound urban revolution ever, in which cities are the main catalyst of economic and social development. 

Likewise, Big Data-based technologies are evolving, and digital disruption will provide new opportunities at cities´ scale to effectively address emerging challenges. In a globalized world, Digital Cities need to continually offer the easiest and most accessible places to live in, learn, work, travel and play.  

Through real examples of innovative development, Flavio Tejada (Director of the Master in Real Estate Development) will explore the increasing relationship between technology, real estate investment and the making of future cities. 

Details of event

  • Date: May 6th, 2021 
  • Time:
    • 1pm Bogotá / CDMX / Lima / Quito 
    • 2pm Caracas / Santiago
    • 3:00pm Buenos Aires / Río 
  • Venue: Zoom 

Nuestros ponentes

Director of the IE Master in Real Estate Development (MRED) & President at Arup

Flavio Tejada es el responsable del mercado de Ciudades para Arup en Europa compatibilizándo desde el año 2016 con la Dirección del Master in Real Estate Development de la ie University. Cuenta con una experiencia como profesional del sector inmobiliario y de la consultoría estratégica de 18 años, en su mayor parte realizando labores de alta dirección.